Questions or enquiries? Feel free to get in touch, we're here to help.

Phone: +64 4 473 0149
Fax: +64 4 471 1164

Office Hours: 8.30am–5.30pm, Mon–Fri 

Office address

St James Theatre
77–87 Courtenay Place
Wellington 6011
New Zealand

Postal address

PO Box 10113
The Terrace
Wellington 6143
New Zealand

Board of Trustees

Geoff Dangerfield (Executive Chair)
John Allen
Margie Beattie
Paul Ridley-Smith
Elizabeth Kerr MNZM
Celia Wade-Brown
Howard Greive
John Ryan

Festival Foundation Trustees

Sir John Anderson
Sir David Gascoigne
John McCay

Festival staff

Artistic Director – Shelagh Magadza

Executive Director – Meg Williams

Executive Coordinator – Suzy Cain


Head of Programming – Marnie Karmelita

Programme Manager – Eva Prowse

Logistics Manager – Josefine Beech

Writers Week Manager – Mark Cubey


Head of Technical – Nick Kyle

Marketing and Development

Head of Marketing and Development  Amy Dewes

Marketing and Communications Manager  Lara Signal

Media Communications Advisor  Sarah Chandler

Partnerships Coordinator  Jimata Abel

Business Services

Head of Business Services – Leanne Greenwood

Assistant Accountant  Soichi Mukai